Weekend Update – IMATS Toronto

Between school and work, this girl only has one day off a week. Although staying in to binge on my favourite Netflix shows is ideal, when there is a cosmetics trade show in your city, for a beauty lover the choice is pretty obvious. IMATS Toronto here I come!IMATS-logoThe International Makeup Artists Trade Show (IMATS) was the first of trade show dedicated to makeup and cosmetics. Since the first show was held in 1997 in Los Angeles, IMATS has been growing ever since. Having first heard about the trade show through buzz among the beauty community on YouTube, I was always eager to attend. So when I learned the show had come to Toronto, I was ecstatic!

DSC02849There were tons of brands selling products at excellent prices and I of course went prepared to shop till I dropped! Although I purchased most of the items I wanted, I was disappointed that I couldn’t get my hands some on Morphe Brushes after hearing so much about them. I sense an online order will be placed soon! Here are some of the goodies I picked up:

DSC02854

Makeup Forever: Mist and Fix setting sprayLoose Glitter #13Artist Liner – I90 Iridescent PopHD Second Skin Cream Blush – 420  Benefit Cosmetics: Roller Lash MascaraThey’re Real Lengthening Mascara – Beyond Blue Morphe: 10 Colour concealer Palette Velour Lashes: Got it From my Mama LashesThe Extra Oomph Lashes

Small life update – I started studying at a cosmetics business program in September. I’m finally following my passion that I can hopefully turn into a career. Being at IMATS was an inspiration. Seeing so many beautiful people working hard and succeeding in the industry makes me want to work harder – and to get my brows on fleek.

Hope you guys enjoyed this mini haul!

Until next time,

Sarah x

Leave a comment